Board of Health

HB702 Prohibits discrimination based on a person’s vaccination status or possession of an immunity passport.  View full requirements.

About the Board of Health

The Teton County Board of Health (BOH) governs public health and sanitation efforts in Teton County, while day-to-day public health functions are carried out by the Health Department and Sanitarian.  The BOH has the authority to adopt rules, regulations, and resolutions, and to enact policies within Teton County Public Health.

The BOH consists of seven members: one county commissioner, one health officer, and five community representatives appointed by the Board of Commissioners.  Each BOH member serves a 3-year, renewable term, and is a resident of Teton County.

The BOH meets at least once a quarter and may hold special meetings as it deems necessary.  Meetings always occur at the Teton County Annex Conference Room at 19 Main Ave. S, Choteau, MT 59422.  All BOH meetings are open to the public.

Board of Health Members

  • Sam Carlson, County Commissioner, Vice Chair
  • Gary Dale, MD, Health Officer
  • Randy Morris, Community Representative
  • Elaine Sedlack, Community Representative, Secretary
  • Barb Schaffer, Community Representative
  • Ken Bassmann, Community Representative, Chair
  • Vacant, Community Representative

Board of Health Upcoming Meetings

The Board of Health meets quarterly, on the third Wednesday of March, June, September, and December.  All Board of Health Meetings will be held in the Teton County Annex Conference Room.  All Board of Health Meetings are open to the public.

Board of Health Bylaws

Board of Health Meeting Minutes

March 18, 2019
December 17, 2018
September 24, 2018
June 18, 2018
April 16, 2018
January 23, 2018
October 16, 2017
July 17, 2017
April 17, 2017
January 17, 2017
October 17, 2016
July 18, 2016
April 18, 2016
January 19, 2016
October 19, 2015
February 23, 2015
November 3, 2014
February 24, 2014
May 28, 2013
January 15, 2013
May 22, 2012
August 31, 2011
May 3, 2011
January 10, 2011

All Board of Health Meeting Minutes are also available in the Teton County Courthouse.

Contact Us

If you have questions or comments for the Board of Health, please contact:
Melissa Moyer, Public Health Director
Phone: 406-466-2562
Confidential Fax: 406-466-5292

Privacy Preference Center